Marzia Del Bianco Volunteer of the Year Award (Unionville Minor Hockey Association)

PrintMarzia Del Bianco Volunteer of the Year Award

UMHA Volunteer of the Year Award

The UMHA is an organization powered by its volunteers.  Each year, many wonderful people selflessly give of their time and energy into creating a great hockey program for the youth within our community.  

Every year since 2005, the UMHA has awarded an individual who has gone "above and beyond the call of duty" when it comes to contributing to the success of the Unionville Minor Hockey Association.

Past Recipients Include:

2005-2006 - Richard Page
2006-2007 - Paul Beck
2007-2008 - Susan Young Beck
2008-2009 - Don Roe
2009-2010 - Doug Robinson/Rob Thompson
2010-2011 - Bill Palmer
2011-2012 - Jack Betteridge
2012-2013 - Sophie Paquet
2013-2014 - Duane Johnson
2014-2015 - David Racioppa
2015-2016 - Laura Lea Upshall and Tammy Mack
2016-2017 - Rodney Boulter and Peter Ventin
2017-2018 - Charulata Mehta

If you know of someone that you would like to nominate to receive the UMHA Volunteer of the Year Award, please complete this ONLINE APPLICATION FORM and submit it to the UMHA by March 31st. Each nomination will be reviewed by the UMHA Board of Directors.

The individual who nominated the successful volunteer will be contacted no later than 1 week before the UMHA's Annual General Meeting.

The winning applicant will be asked to attend the UMHA's Annual General Meeting in order to receive his/her award.


In order to be awarded the UMHA Volunteer of the Year Award, the individual:

  • Must be nominated by someone affiliated with the UMHA (parent, player or volunteer, etc);
  • Must be a current volunteer in our house league program; 
  • Must have volunteered within our organization for a minimum of 3 years.

If you have any questions regarding this award please contact the UMHA by email or by phone @ 905-477-9707.

Category Sites
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 5:14 PM